Network Building

Investing in Regional Networks’ is our ambitious programme to support regional level networking -providing some paid support time to help with developing and nurturing new relationships and new collaborations between more community groups,  building on the work of existing networks across each region as well as with building good links with the wider third sector and with the public sector. 

The intention is also to help facilitate discussions on the shape and purpose of Scottish Government supported regional community climate action hubs as these emerge across Scotland over the next year or so and to ensure that these are structured to best serve local needs.

This programme is being supported and coordinated by Gill Davies: gill@sccan.scot

Contact List

We currently have Coordinators based  in the following regions:

Argyll and Bute – Marie Stonehouse –  marie@sccan.scot

Ayrshire – Iona Gilmour –  iona@sccan.scot

Ayrshire – Joe McConnell –  joe@sccan.scot

(please contact either)

Dumfries and Galloway – Steven Clark steven@sccan.scot

East Lothian– Ian Malcom –  ian@sccan.scot

Glasgow– Lykka Harris –  lykka@sccan.scot

Lanarkshire – Gill Murray-Dickson –  gillmd@sccan.scot

Mid Lothian – Julian Holbrook –  julian@sccan.scot

The Scottish Borders – Gordie Campbell –  gordie@sccan.scot

The Western Isles – Alison Stockwell –  alison@sccan.scot

West Lothian – Taya Mozagba –  taya@sccan.scot

Tayside – Kate Munro – kate@sccan.scot

Please do get in touch if you are involved with any sort of community-led action or existing network in those regions. 

Regional Network Spaces

This is a list of Regional Networks, which are part of SCCAN Spaces.